Northwest Wyoming

Welcome to Northwest Wyoming! Here is a short introduction to what you can find and expect as you get to know the area. Park County and Bighorn County share a border with Montana. Park County includes the cities of Cody, Powell, Meeteetse, and the western portion of Frannie. Ralston, Clark, Garland, and Wapiti are smaller unincorporated communities in Park County. Bighorn County includes the cities of Basin, Burlington, Byron, Cowley, Deaver, Greybull, Lovell, Manderson, and the remaining portion of Frannie.

The area offers many friendly neighborhoods with western hospitality, lots of quality schools, and an abundance of outdoor recreation opportunities. The many historical sites in the area and the cultural experiences that take place means that there is always something to do.

Check out this list of links to find out more about our area.

Population and Demographics

Park County Quick Facts

Big Horn County Quick Facts


Wyoming Climate Information

Area Attractions

Yellowstone National Park

Heart Mountain Interpretive Center

Buffalo Bill Center of the West

Cody Stampede

Cody Trolley Tours

Bighorn Mountains

Shoshone National Forest

Scenic Drives

Area Chambers of Commerce

Cody Country Chamber of Commerce

Powell Valley Chamber of Commerce

Meeteetse Chamber of Commerce

Greybull Chamber of Commerce

Basin Area Chamber of Commerce

Lovell Chamber of Commerce

School Districts

Park County School School District 1 – Powell

Park County School District 6 – Cody

Park County School District 16 – Meeteetse

Big Horn County School District 1 – Cowley

Big Horn County School District 2 – Lovell

Big Horn County School District 3 – Greybull

Big Horn County School District 4 – Basin